Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
Review 1 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Yakima
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product
Date:April 9, 2014
This is by far the best moisturizer I have found and I have used many over the years. It's thick, creamy and smells wonderful. It does not leave your skin feeling greasy, lasts a full 24 hours and I couldn't be more pleased.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Rose Scent
Date:March 29, 2014
I love rose scents but I'm really hard to please with rose notes. This is just a wonderful light pure rose scent and I love it. It has a whipped texture. I find it very calming. I'm glad BS brought this out. and that they will make more products in this line and doesn't discontinue it.
I also like the Wild Rose Hand Cream and Hand Wash and hoped TBS would make it into a line too but it hasn't happened.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't smell like roses at ALL
Date:June 6, 2014
I ordered this thinking it was a replacement for Moroccan Rose, which smelled so pleasantly of real roses. It had been my favorite for many years and my daughter loved it too.
This smells NOT like roses, but like a very heavy commercial perfume. Maybe fine for people who like that, but not for us.
I used to regularly get compliments on the Moroccan Rose, and people would ask where I bought it. I miss it and hope it returns.
This may be a good moisturizer, but the scent is overpowering, and fake seeming, and I won't order again.
I hope the Moroccan Rose comes back, because I love the Body Butters, and it was so pleasant, a pleasure to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesomeness
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought this because I do like rose lotions but it has to be a specific rose smell, not the fake rose smell. I bought this hoping, beyond hope, that it was real rose smell. It was. :) The body butter lasted me 24 hours and longer even with a shower. I love body butters!!! Thank you for a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverside, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
First rose smell I have ever loved!
Date:December 13, 2014
I have never found a rose smell that I could wear till now. This is so pure and clean and with a dry down of I think cedar wood it is as sexy as it is pure rose. I loved the body butter so much i just ordered the lotion and body spray. I will definitely be a devoted fan of this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful Rose!
Date:November 30, 2014
I love love love this rose body butter!!! It's extremely moisturizing, smells amazing and it lasts all day after my morning shower, all over my body! It's aroma does not give me a headache (get headaches often with perfumes), and smells just like a rose. I was very disappointed when 'The Body Shop' discontinued Moroccan Rose but this is definitely as good or better!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Wellfleet
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Bring back Moroccan Rose
Date:September 20, 2014
Bought this to replace Moroccan Rose. I found it too thick as I liked to use the former which is lighter during warm months. Also the nice rose aroma was lacking. Will not purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Date:August 27, 2014
I couldnt imagine that such a product existed . I am so blessed to have this product. I am so thankful to body shop for making such products. I love the fragrance and smoothness of the cream. It keeps the skin moisturized for 24hrs (as stated). I highly recommend this product to all
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Not impressed...sadly...
Date:August 23, 2014
Let me start by saying, I really wanted to love this body butter. I normally really like anything rose scented, but this had too much of a musky side to it. For me, the heavy musk kind of squished any chances of a nice fresh rose scent to survive. Overall the scent wasn't the worst thing I've ever smelled. After all, it did still have somewhat of a rose scent, and that's hardly ever bad. I just really wish it had been a nice FRESH rose scent instead of the more heavy smelling rose. Hopefully that explanation of the smell actually makes "scents"... (Had to). :) But seriously, the real problem was how greasy this stuff was on my skin. It didn't seem to soak in, it just seemed to coat my skin with grease. (Appealing, eh?) I've tried applying less and taking more time to rub it in, but it's just not working out for me. I won't be purchasing this again, especially for $20... :( I would recommend that you try this stuff out before spending moolah on it. Who knows?! You might love it, or you might NOT love it.. Like me. I do love that it is all natural, and they don't animal test, so that's alway good... :) I'm still giving it a good chance, but I don't see me and this BB making it long term... Maybe someone I know will like it enough to take it home with them.. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 25 - 34
Best Part of My Morning
Date:July 19, 2014
I love the scent of this butter. Like other reviewers, I am particular about rose scents, knowing that some can be really artificial smelling. But the atlas mountain rose is a true rose scent that is delicate and not overpowering by any means. I look forward to putting this on out of the shower. The butter itself is velvety and glides on smooth, as expected from TBS body butters. Not to mention the packaging is really pretty and would make a really nice gift for someone who is a rose-lover. I'm eager to try the rose shower gel too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlas Mountain Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Nice addition to the Atlas Mountain Rose line
Date:February 16, 2014
It has the same gorgeous rose scent of the Atlas Mountain Rose lotion, but in a velvety smooth, nicely moisturizing body butter. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.