Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cucumber Freshening Water

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cucumber Freshening Water
Review 1 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuNaturel
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Easy Toner
Date:October 25, 2011
It's been a while since I've used a toner, and this was a great pick! Very refreshing, and leaves my face feeling super clean. I love to use it before applying my makeup to prevent the build-up of oils on my face. Its easy to use, just need a cottonball, and a little goes a long way. It's also gentle enough so that I can use it at least once a day even though I have combination normal/oily skin and some areas can get really dry with harsh products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katherine0620
Location: Bloomington
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
LOVE IT
Date:January 4, 2012
Though I got it in the price of 5, now is 3. It is really worth it!! The smell is good, and it really works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
great for the price
Date:January 2, 2012
i got this coz it was on sale and its actually pretty good. it took me awhile to get used to the faint cucumber smell but it makes my face feels so clean after i use it. and now its on sale! stock up people!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 19, 2011
i love this toner, i use this mostly in the winter months, as it isn't drying. smells wonderful...helps remove every last bit of makeup and oil left on the face after cleansing. the price is perfect, and a bottle lasts forever!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LN236
Location: Grand Prairie
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good product
Date:December 19, 2011
I like this toner. Has a nice, fresh scent, and it feels refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
TinyEye
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The is smell is way to strong!!!!!!!!
Date:December 12, 2011
i cant stand the smell of this cucumber toner. first,it doesnt smell like cucumber. and when you use it on your face, it feel like you using perfume instead of toner,last, its not moisturize at all,my skin is dryer than b4 !!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:November 27, 2011
Excellent for toning skin and removing last traces of makeup. Very gentle, does not sting.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ngwh07
Location: Terre Haute
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good product
Date:October 10, 2011
I really like this product!!! It is so refreshing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elie
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Glad it is back
Date:October 3, 2011
Glad the cucumber items came back, I started with them and was dissappointed when they stop cicrulation of them. Both the wash and the rinse are great products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zacville14
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My new favorite face mist!
Date:September 22, 2011
Love love this product! I use this as toner from time to time but I mainly use this as a face mist. I transfer some in a spray bottle and ta-da .. my go to refresher. I spray this on before touch ups and also prior to putting moisturizer every morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
solosky
Location: Eugene
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
smells good
Date:August 12, 2011
It is soft and smells good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maryfdot
Location: Missoula
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I will forever continue to buy!
Date:August 11, 2011
This is a great product! It smells like a fresh cucumber and makes your face feel and look very clean! I work out alot and have a little face mist bottle velcroed to my elliptical machine. This product is perfect to fill it with! I put it in the fridge and use it all the time! So refreshing!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amysharp
Location: MtnView
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does what it says...
Date:July 15, 2011
I've used a lot of facial and body products from TBS. Some things are misses with me and some are great hits. I really like this toner. I have really sensitive skin that is prone to break-outs when I'm under stress...and I'm also plagued with combo/oily skin. And so, I wanted to try to minimize the layers of products that I put on my face. The toner is exactly the product I needed. It made my skin feel refreshed and it didn't leave a taut uncomfortable feeling. I use the toner alone after cleansing my skin and that's it...I don't need a moisturizer. At first I was a little worried about the alcohol content of the formula, but I couldn't smell it or feel it. It's really gentle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Siluet
Location: Fountain Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Unsure
Date:July 5, 2011
I purchase this because I have fairly sensitive skin and wanted something to "refresh" my skin during the summer. It has a natural scent, neither pleasant nor unpleasant and it doesn't irritate my skin. I have combination skin (oily t-zone, dry cheeks with slight rosacea/eczema problems) I didn't like this product much because it leaves a slight residue on my face. It feels a bit oily - just a bit. I'm going to try putting it in the fridge and see if that will help feel more "refreshing" but as of now...it's just sitting on my counter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
florg
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Great value, cool and soothing
Date:June 24, 2011
I find this to be one of the best values at TBS. The toner is light and cool, quite soothing on stressed out skin. The cucumber scent is pretty subtle, too. It's good value for full price, but if you can get it during a buy one, get one sale, even better!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
sudeki
Location: redmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
not hydrate
Date:June 7, 2011
when i pass by body shop during by 1 get 1 free event i simply wanna try it for hot summer. it trend to dry out my skin unfortunately.. aloe water is much hydrate
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
captainmorgan
Location: chicago ridge
Love it!
Date:May 30, 2011
I bought this during the winter for cheap. I must say I really did not think I would like this but it i do. It really cleans up the dirt and oil on the skin well and does not dry out my skin. And it smells great too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misa
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing
Date:May 23, 2011
I just tried it today after cleansing my face. The toner has a light and good smell, almost the same as the smell of cucumber, which reminds me of homemade cucumber mask. My skin feels soft and non-greasy after using it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StellaJules
Location: Portland
Cool and refreshing
Date:March 24, 2011
I love to use this toner after using a cream cleanser to get the last bits of cleanser removed. The scent is so refreshing and light. Would be great stored in the fridge for a summer day freshening!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cucumber Freshening Water
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotus777
Location: san jose
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cucumber Freshing Water
Date:March 22, 2011
I really like this product. My face is refresh and moisture after I apply some toner. It's non-greasy feel and smell good. cool~~~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>