Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment

Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
Review 1 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPSerstar
Location: Island near Seattle
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Finally!
Date:January 20, 2012
Shocked, amazed, astounded! All in the good way! I have been using a very well known mail order facial cleaning system for the past two years. I still had major breakouts (the big ugly red fat kind that makeup couldn't cover). On a whim I bought this product, the seaweed facial scrub, the seaweed ionic clay mask, and the seaweed pore perfecter. Within two days I saw fewer small bumps on my face. By the end of two weeks my skin was clear of everything - something I haven't experienced in about 15 years. I use this daily and have had no drying or sensitivity issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhudson87
Location: Millington, TN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Simply amazing!
Date:October 25, 2011
I couldn't believe how perfect this stuff is. I get bad acne breakouts a lot and since I started using this stuff my skin looks amazing! When I wake up my skin feels clean and I don't have an oil slick of a forehead. It's such a refreshing smell too. I'm hooked on this stuff and you only need a little bit at a time. I just bought a second bottle even though I just started my first bottle but I don't ever want to run out. Using this with the Seaweed mask my skin feels soft and looks great. The tea tree line was way too harsh on my skin and the aloe was good but a little too gentle. But the seaweed line is perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Karla
 
Please wait while more information about Karla is loaded.
Additional information about Karla could not be loaded.
Magic in a bottle...
Posted February 27, 2012
What a great feeling after you have washed your face with the Seaweed Facial Wash. This product is great for combination skin. You get used to the odd smell.......highly resommend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
silky smooth!!!
Date:September 23, 2013
This is my favorite night treatment. It is so so silky smooth! Basically silk in a bottle. This is great for oily, shiny, or combination skin. After you cleanse and tone, adding this into your routine is blissful. If sinks into your skin all night to remove excess oil and moisturize at the same time. If you have combination skin and want to feel silky and supple, this is for you. Did i mention is smells AMAZING?!?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
somebiddie
Location: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my face is obsessed
Date:April 24, 2013
I tried this stuff on a whim, and I was concerned because I do have sensitive skin and it can get dry sometimes (usually seasonal) that it would cause too much dryness. I also blemish very easily although I rarely get acne (sometimes when very stressed). I don't get many pimples, but when I do, they scar my face and it seems like they lasts forever.
Boy, am I glad I tried this!!! This has kept my skin in check. It actually doesn't dry my skin out (it may seem like it at first but it does not, in fact, strip moisture), but I've noticed it helps with oil control tremendously. Maybe it's just perfect for my skin.
I have noticed if I forget to use it 1 or 2 nights, I will get whiteheads in the morning, but those never stay.
I use the seaweed toner along with it.
I think my skin is dependent now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGDelin
Location: San Clemente
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic but....
Date:November 30, 2012
The only complaint I have against this product is that it runs out after 5-6 months. I love it though! I put it on after cleansing and toning (and once a week after my iconic clay mask). It is a touch sticky, but it dries so quickly you don't feel it. When I wake up in the morning I feel refreshed, and look as clear as I feel too! I have had trouble with acne for a while now, and the only two brands that have ever worked on me are the Body Shop's seaweed line (I am venturing out out see there other skin care lines too!) and a few things of neutrogena's. I have combination skin, acne around my hairline, and most of my acne comes from hormones during that time of the month, and STRESS. After starting to use this line of skin care 3 years ago, my acne has cleared up ridiculously fast, the only time I have any is under severe stress, or when I run out my products and have to buy more. This line is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicknamealwaystaken
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Treatment for what?
Date:May 19, 2012
I'm not exactly sure what this is for. I got it as part of the Seaweed gift set and have used it religiously for about a month. Although my face is extremely oily, I never have acne or even more than 1 pimple at a time, so I can't say it's clearing up my skin. I do like the way it goes on - it's liquidy, then dries without being sticky or greasy. There's a little less oil on my face in the morning so maybe it does that. It would be nice if TBS would say what it's a treatment *for.*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melle
Location: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle in a Bottle!
Date:March 14, 2012
I have had problem skin for as long as I can remember - I've tried over-the-counter creams and washes, Proactive, and Aloette. Never has one little product made such a dramatic difference in my skin in such a short amount of time! I use the seaweed wash before applying this gel to my face at night. It doesn't over-dry my skin, it doesn't irritate it, it simply goes to work! After just a few days my breakouts have been greatly reduced. I can't wait to see what happens over time. I'm hooked for life!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dani88
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good but not great for me
Date:March 28, 2013
I bought this when it was on sale, It does what it says. Controls oil and gives hydration to the places that need it. I do notice that my T-Zone is not as oily in the mornings when I use this product and it gets very oily! It's almost just plain gross actually. Since my skin is oily I am susceptible to blemishes. I can keep it under control for the most part but during that certain time of the month there's not much you can do and this product doesn't really help with that. I would suggest the Tea Tree Night Lotion for that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
skincareaddict
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't work
Date:February 10, 2014
I tried putting this on a few blemishes before going to sleep and after using it for about a week I didn't see any changes whatsoever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
not the best...
Date:August 3, 2014
I like the seaweed clay mask and the face wash, but I'm not a huge fan of this night treatment... I have blemished skin with breakouts and I don't think this night treatment helped improving it...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Smells amazing, light on your skin
Date:December 17, 2013
The consistency of this takes some getting used to, especially as a night "treatment". I'm used to thicker creams that really absorb into your skin, so the light, thin body this has was weird at first. I have an oily T-zone and combination (in cooler/drier months) skin, so I only use this on my forehead then the thicker, more-moisturizing tea tree night treatment for the rest of my face. It smells great and I have seen slight improvement over using the tt all over. The small amount I use makes this a good value (I always purchase on sale) and lasts several months. Plus, I reuse these "pump" bottles afterwards (perfect for travel!).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nick5
Location: Traverse City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Didn't Work For Me
Date:November 20, 2013
Unfortunately this did not work for me. I have combo sensitive skin and it makes my face red after applying. I like the cool sensation that I get after putting it on but I did not notice a difference in my pores.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aradina3
Location: Dearborn, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great product
Date:April 28, 2013
Love this product. Works pretty well at neutralizing my oiliness. It's a gel. My only wish, is that you got more for your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Good, but it didn't work for me
Date:April 18, 2013
I really wanted to like this product because I love the seaweed matifying day cream. This product did not control the oil in my t-zone as much as I would have liked, and I actually broke out after using it. I decided to go with the tea tree skin clearing lotion for my tea zone and continue with the day cream, using both morning and night. I had to return this product, unfortunately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pingping
 
Please wait while more information about pingping is loaded.
Additional information about pingping could not be loaded.
I love it!
Posted October 4, 2013
I love the smell of the seaweed collection. The night lotion, the toner and the day cream. It's very light, and more like a gel. I like this for night lotion. After washing off the makeup, I really need something like this to add more water to my skin and also not so oily. This is just right. High recommendations!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganGirl
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful treatment!
Date:March 21, 2013
I was looking for a nighttime moisturizer that is light but would moisturize enough to prevent my oily t-zone from creating oil. This product is fabulous! I like that it's a gel and absorbs immediately. My skin feels moisturized after I use it, and in the morning my skin isn't oily. So glad I bought this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovealotmom
Location: Waco, TX
Only product series which actually works
Date:March 8, 2013
For me this is a big one. I am fighting with Acne since I am a teenager and now with 36 I am still doing this. However, this product in combination with other seaweed products keeps my acne almost invisible. Great product, doesn't sting on my sting and leaves is feeling good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
moisturizing
Date:February 3, 2013
I love this product. I use it on the days that I wash my face with the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash, follow up with the seaweed toner, and finally this. The first two products can sometimes leave my face slightly dry, and this product brings my skin to life and soothes it. When I use the three products every night, my skin looks great. I feel like this product is crucial to how much my skin has been improving, and it works super well combined with the other seaweed products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesKay
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Lovely
Date:January 10, 2013
I really like this! it makes my skin super soft and keeps it moisturized without being greasy. It's crazy expensive for how small it is, but I had a love your body reward and I will probably buy it again because I love it so much. A little bit goes a long ways, too. Since i've started using only face care products from the seaweed skincare line, my acne has cleared up, my skintone is more even, and my pores are smaller! Yay!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolly95
Location: Stockton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty Good
Date:November 11, 2012
I wasn't sure this could do what it claimed. "Distribute the right amount of moisture the skin". It did! I have the kind of combo skin that's oily with dry patches on top. This has helped normalize my skin texture quite a bit. It also dries extremely matte, which I love for my oily skin. I don't wake up looking like a complete greaser. Getting this on sale was a deal. I'd say give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Clarifying Night Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarangelo
Location: Jacksonville, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Goodbye Bumps!
Date:September 19, 2012
I bought this in the middle of a hormonal breakout since the acne spot treatment I was using wasn't holding up it's end of the bargain and will never look back to that spot stick again! This stuff is great and it smoothed out any remaining little bump I had on my face from the hormonal pimple on my chin to those little bumps that you get around your hairline and has even helped to minimize my pores a bit. I don't know what I would do without the Body Shop...I use the seaweed purifying cleanser or scrub with this at night, then smooth on the aloe night cream and my skin is the best it's ever been in my life. For reference, I had oily/combination skin which is now on the verge of being normal! Thank you, Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>