Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blemish Gel

Handy portable product that helps combat blemishes
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misterpotato
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Essential
Date:April 1, 2014
I panic when I run out of this. Just used it today when I felt a bump and it has halted it from erupting. Good stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
need to use it correctly
Date:March 28, 2014
this product is not really working if you use it just by itself
but if you combine it with the tea tree oil, it's like multiples of the result!
but i found a good substitute of this, and comparing to that, this product is sooo expansive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALily
Location: Oakland, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Awesome product!
Date:January 9, 2014
I have "normal skin" with sporadic pimples every now and then so I don't know if this is a miracle cure for people with acne prone skin. I started having sporadic pimples on my left temple and on my cheeks recently and I honestly didn't know what to do. I bought the gel without much thought during a sale so I didn't expect too much. After talking myself out of picking at my skin one night I put the gel on and went to sleep. I woke up the next morning and the ones on my temple, that had been coming back for over a month, were gone! And the two cystic ones on my cheek dramatically lessened. I definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Didn't do anything for me
Date:December 2, 2013
The TT blemish gel is thick in texture but clear, so you can put it on during the day. It didn't sting when I put it on my zit, but it also didn't really do anything. It's not pricey but not worth what I paid for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mayulka
Location: Winston-Salem
Body Shop employee: No
Date:July 31, 2013
I would recommend to buy Tee Tree Face Mask instead. Will save you money and you will be able to use it for a much longer period of time. I've got Blemish Gel and Face Mask, and Face Mask had a better result for my skin. Blemish Gel is not a bad product at all, I just think that it is overpriced and that Tee Tree Face Mask is a much better deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katharine
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
may work for some
Date:June 30, 2013
Also another product that I don't think is worth the price. I had been using this for smaller breakouts, as it is significantly less potent (in strength and in smell) than the tea tree oil that comes in a jar. I didn't notice much of a difference, but if you'd only be using this occasionally then it might be better for you than it was for me! It gets used up too quickly and doesn't do enough for my skin to justify spending $9 on it when I could get a larger jar of the oil from Amazon for the same amount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Really great for blemishes.
Date:April 18, 2013
I really like this, but I think the bigger bottle of tea tree oil is a better value. They both work great, but you get a lot more with the tea tree oil (10ml) vs. this which is 2.5ml
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VickiFL
 
Please wait while more information about VickiFL is loaded.
Additional information about VickiFL could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Didn't even last a month.
Posted April 22, 2013
I just ran out and noticed that I hadn't even had it quite a month. I'm definitely going to keep buying the 10ml tea tree oil. I wish this had lasted longer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaL
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good stuff!!
Date:April 2, 2013
Tea Tree Blemish Gel is terrific: I get occasional pimples, and the gel almost always heals them within a day or two. But I've also used it on paper cuts, cat scratches, and other small dings, and it works very well for those. My only caveat is: apply it sparingly and let it dry completely before you try to put concealer or makeup over it, or the concealer/makeup won't adhere properly. I usually apply it to problem areas after I've washed my face and before I go to bed, and it often gets rid of the problem overnight. It's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarplumfairy
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great!!
Date:March 20, 2013
I struggle with acne blemishes, and frequently have breakouts that can last up to a week. This stick has helped my blemishes heal fast, it doesn't burn at all and is super easy to apply. Definitely will buy again when I run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
works quickly
Date:February 26, 2013
I get an occasional pimple and wanted a spot treatment. I was surprised at how quickly this worked.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
badfishy
Location: Saint Cloud
a good investment
Date:January 31, 2013
whenever i have any blemishes i use this product. it works in a way that is less harmful and aggressive as straight up chemicals. a little goes a long way
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
ashmad18
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Disappointed
Date:January 16, 2013
I have tried most everything in the tea tree line but this one did nothing i hoped it would. I have combination skin, prone to acne and am fair toned, when I put this on and then put make-up over the top, it would clump and leave what looked like a make-up stain on my face. It never worked in soothing or taking the redness from any acne and was just over all a big disappointment, thank god it was only 9 dollars.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elicious
Location: tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
handy little treatment
Date:December 14, 2012
i really like wearing this product under makeup. its super handy and concentrated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh...average
Date:December 2, 2012
I loved the concept of this. I brought the oil but hated how my hands smelled like green tree after I put it on my pimple so I got this. I wore this on my pimple on my forehead and it took a week for it to go down and it's still not gone. It does make me wonder if the gel worked or if the pimple was just destined to get less visible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMM
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
LOVE <3<3<3<3
Date:November 16, 2012
I've loved this blemish gel since around 7 years ago and still love it. My boyfriend has a few pimples due to lack of sleep, and i just dot this on to his pimples and around... Kills the bacteria, and the next day, the pimple was almost gone! It's like a miracle product for me :) Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBodyShopper10
Location: Galena
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for on the go!
Date:November 15, 2012
Love this! I am a huge fan on tea tree oil for blemishes. I usually buy the tea tree oil in the smaller container for every night use and put this blemish gel in my purse incase I feel or see a blemish throughout the day. It works, its worth the money and since you dab your blemish this little gel container goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethG
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Closest thing to a zit killer I've found.
Date:September 20, 2012
I love this product. I ordered it while on deployment, and it made me feel like I was getting a mini-spa treatment just to use it. I had been bad about picking and popping unexpected pimples, but this product actually feels like it's treating and healing it. So I would just let it do its work, applying it day and night, and while it doesn't instantly dissolve your pimple (no product can) it does speed up the shrinking and drying process and minimizes the redness. Now i make sure, i have two, one for home and one for my purse. Also makes a great stocking stuffer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthMama
Location: Charleston, WV
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Wonderful Product!
Date:September 19, 2012
I love, love, love my Tea Tree Blemish Gel. I keep several on hand so that they are always close by ... and use a dab at the first sign of a blemish. The gel is feels amazingly cool and never, ever dries my sensitive skin the way harsher treatments have in the past. The scent is light and fresh; the design of the package secure ... no leaks, and lets me use every last bit of product. No waste! Five stars!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Columbus
Worked so well with even heavy acne
Date:September 18, 2012
My boyfriend's acne is very bad, but it's worked for him magically. He used so many product before. So far this one worked the best.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
blp5093
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Cool concept, but needs better gel
Date:September 18, 2012
I liked that the gel was applied with a wand, and that the gel was clear. I didn't like that the product didn't seem to work better than any other product I've tried to get rid of pimples.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>