Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blemish Gel

Handy portable product that helps combat blemishes
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
4
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chino, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:October 4, 2011
i have cystic acne and this works wonders. Its very gentle on my acne and doesnt irritate it, I have very sensitive. The whole line of tree tea is wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saytruth
 
Please wait while more information about saytruth is loaded.
Additional information about saytruth could not be loaded.
Are you sure you know what you buy?
Posted September 25, 2014
It's tea tree, not tree tea.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2nd place for sure.
Date:July 18, 2012
This product does not compare to the tea tree oil in the bottle. I was told this was the on-the-go version and i dont see the results as well. Its not a favorite :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nothing works better for sensitive skin
Date:February 7, 2012
I have used these for ten years, I love them and nothing works better for sensitive skin. I dab it every night after I wash my face on any red bump that may become something. Works like a charm!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oakland, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome product!
Date:January 9, 2014
I have "normal skin" with sporadic pimples every now and then so I don't know if this is a miracle cure for people with acne prone skin. I started having sporadic pimples on my left temple and on my cheeks recently and I honestly didn't know what to do. I bought the gel without much thought during a sale so I didn't expect too much. After talking myself out of picking at my skin one night I put the gel on and went to sleep. I woke up the next morning and the ones on my temple, that had been coming back for over a month, were gone! And the two cystic ones on my cheek dramatically lessened. I definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh...average
Date:December 2, 2012
I loved the concept of this. I brought the oil but hated how my hands smelled like green tree after I put it on my pimple so I got this. I wore this on my pimple on my forehead and it took a week for it to go down and it's still not gone. It does make me wonder if the gel worked or if the pimple was just destined to get less visible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good purchase
Date:January 8, 2012
This is an excellent product, however, you don't get much of the product considering how much it costs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works well
Date:December 23, 2011
I feel that this product works on my spots of acne, and it can be applied, rubbed in, and it is dry and you are able to apply make up over it in the morning. I agree that it is too small and that makes it difficult to get the product out when you get to the end of the bottle. Plus the green bottle is not see through and you really don't know if there's more in there to get out or not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must have product!
Date:November 3, 2011
This zaps zits like nothing I've ever tried, and it's non-drying as well...and a fresh scent, as opposed to a "mediciny" smell...love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product for Bad Blemishes
Date:September 24, 2011
At the first sign of a bad blemish, I use this product once in the morning and once at night, and the blemish improves within days. As someone with a history of acne, this is the best zit-buster I've ever used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: newark, de
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOW
Date:August 11, 2011
This product is amazing. I was really impressed with how well it helped tone down my blemishes. It does not fully eliminate blemishes but it toned down the redness a lot. I gave it a 3 for value because there is not much in the tube for the price but I will continue to purchase it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A useless product - NEVER buy this
Date:April 5, 2012
Never felt any of TBS's products to be useless until I tried this one. There is HARDLY any product in the tube. And what is in is so o o little that after one use you wonder whether the gel just vaporized overnight. Never works on the blemish no matter HOW MUCH you use. When I bought this I thought it was some concentrated miraculous stick that zaps the zit overnight or you know atleast in four days. Nope. Absolutely no impact!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Helpful & Worthy
Date:September 9, 2014
I have used products for over 2 years and since my skin is a little bit oily, I choose tea tree series. Among tea tree products, I find that this one is particularly useful. I put some on newly appear acne and just next day, it will begin to recover! This effect is very fast and amazing! So there's no doubt why I bought SIX on Labors Day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great Product!
Date:September 3, 2014
My daughter is 13 and has been using this product for about 6 months. It definitely helps to control her acne. It does not completely eliminate it, but seems to make them go away faster. She also uses the Tea Tree night fade lotion, face mask, & BB cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great product
Date:August 28, 2014
I love this blemish stick. I have two, one for my bathroom and another that I take on the go. The compact size is very handy. However, I feel like the product runs out quickly. I feel like I am always buying more of this. Very effective on acne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chula Vista
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A Must Have
Date:August 3, 2014
I have been using the Tea Tree products from the Body Shop on and off for the past ten years. I recently purchased this item for the first time because I was breaking out like a hormonal teenager (I'm 30). I usually use just a dab of pure tea tree oil on those nasty white heads, but that has become too harsh for ever more becoming sensitive skin.
This product is an AWESOME replacement. It is a gel, so it sticks to wherever you apply it, and it is not so harsh as pure oil. It dries up up and coming, and fully mature zits within two days (depending on how often you apply it).
I have one, but I want to get a second to keep in my purse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Burlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Doesn't Work For Me
Date:June 1, 2014
I purchased this a while ago and have been using it as a spot treatment for pimples/zits. Some have said that it dries up their pimples overnight, however this was not the case for me.
I have combination skin that gets breakouts in the T-zone and the sides. Though the gel has a decent smell and doesn't feel thick/watery, it's not useful for me at all. My pimples usually clear up within a week, with the gel treatment there still hasn't been improvement.
For the price, the amount of product, and the fact that said product doesn't work for me; I wouldn't buy this again. Ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Essential
Date:April 1, 2014
I panic when I run out of this. Just used it today when I felt a bump and it has halted it from erupting. Good stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
need to use it correctly
Date:March 28, 2014
this product is not really working if you use it just by itself
but if you combine it with the tea tree oil, it's like multiples of the result!
but i found a good substitute of this, and comparing to that, this product is sooo expansive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Didn't do anything for me
Date:December 2, 2013
The TT blemish gel is thick in texture but clear, so you can put it on during the day. It didn't sting when I put it on my zit, but it also didn't really do anything. It's not pricey but not worth what I paid for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Winston-Salem
Body Shop employee: No
Date:July 31, 2013
I would recommend to buy Tee Tree Face Mask instead. Will save you money and you will be able to use it for a much longer period of time. I've got Blemish Gel and Face Mask, and Face Mask had a better result for my skin. Blemish Gel is not a bad product at all, I just think that it is overpriced and that Tee Tree Face Mask is a much better deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>