Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
5
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Gel
Review 1 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
2nd place for sure.
Date:July 18, 2012
This product does not compare to the tea tree oil in the bottle. I was told this was the on-the-go version and i dont see the results as well. Its not a favorite :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chino, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:October 4, 2011
i have cystic acne and this works wonders. Its very gentle on my acne and doesnt irritate it, I have very sensitive. The whole line of tree tea is wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saytruth
 
Please wait while more information about saytruth is loaded.
Additional information about saytruth could not be loaded.
Are you sure you know what you buy?
Posted September 25, 2014
It's tea tree, not tree tea.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nothing works better for sensitive skin
Date:February 7, 2012
I have used these for ten years, I love them and nothing works better for sensitive skin. I dab it every night after I wash my face on any red bump that may become something. Works like a charm!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best for blemishes
Date:December 12, 2014
Everytime I fell a blemish coming on, this stuff stops it in its tracks. I have given it to others and everyone who tries it just loves it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oakland, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome product!
Date:January 9, 2014
I have "normal skin" with sporadic pimples every now and then so I don't know if this is a miracle cure for people with acne prone skin. I started having sporadic pimples on my left temple and on my cheeks recently and I honestly didn't know what to do. I bought the gel without much thought during a sale so I didn't expect too much. After talking myself out of picking at my skin one night I put the gel on and went to sleep. I woke up the next morning and the ones on my temple, that had been coming back for over a month, were gone! And the two cystic ones on my cheek dramatically lessened. I definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh...average
Date:December 2, 2012
I loved the concept of this. I brought the oil but hated how my hands smelled like green tree after I put it on my pimple so I got this. I wore this on my pimple on my forehead and it took a week for it to go down and it's still not gone. It does make me wonder if the gel worked or if the pimple was just destined to get less visible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good purchase
Date:January 8, 2012
This is an excellent product, however, you don't get much of the product considering how much it costs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works well
Date:December 23, 2011
I feel that this product works on my spots of acne, and it can be applied, rubbed in, and it is dry and you are able to apply make up over it in the morning. I agree that it is too small and that makes it difficult to get the product out when you get to the end of the bottle. Plus the green bottle is not see through and you really don't know if there's more in there to get out or not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must have product!
Date:November 3, 2011
This zaps zits like nothing I've ever tried, and it's non-drying as well...and a fresh scent, as opposed to a "mediciny" smell...love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product for Bad Blemishes
Date:September 24, 2011
At the first sign of a bad blemish, I use this product once in the morning and once at night, and the blemish improves within days. As someone with a history of acne, this is the best zit-buster I've ever used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: newark, de
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOW
Date:August 11, 2011
This product is amazing. I was really impressed with how well it helped tone down my blemishes. It does not fully eliminate blemishes but it toned down the redness a lot. I gave it a 3 for value because there is not much in the tube for the price but I will continue to purchase it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A useless product - NEVER buy this
Date:April 5, 2012
Never felt any of TBS's products to be useless until I tried this one. There is HARDLY any product in the tube. And what is in is so o o little that after one use you wonder whether the gel just vaporized overnight. Never works on the blemish no matter HOW MUCH you use. When I bought this I thought it was some concentrated miraculous stick that zaps the zit overnight or you know atleast in four days. Nope. Absolutely no impact!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: prescott, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Weekly
"The life saver"
Date:December 29, 2014
I absolutely love this product. One minute you have a breakout on your chin, and the next day after putting this stuff on, BAM your in the clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fairfax, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love it!
Date:December 26, 2014
I bought this after developing a hypertrophic scar where my tragus piercing is, and after only two days, it's almost completely gone (along with the redness). I've been dealing with hypertrophic scarring for about three months now, and this is the only thing that's helped. I put it on once in the morning after showering, and then once more before I go to sleep. I also use this for pimples, and it's been great. I highly recommend this product, especially for your piercings!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New york
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great item
Date:December 18, 2014
I had this pimple for a while, i tried this one, just in one night, my pimple reduce. This is really great
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Targets blemishes like magic
Date:November 23, 2014
I apply this on blemishes directly, after I cleanse my face with the Tea Tree Facial wash, Tea Tree toner, and Tea Tree skin clearing lotion. It does reduce redness, as well. Its small size is perfect to stick in your purse for easy access!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Helpful & Worthy
Date:September 9, 2014
I have used products for over 2 years and since my skin is a little bit oily, I choose tea tree series. Among tea tree products, I find that this one is particularly useful. I put some on newly appear acne and just next day, it will begin to recover! This effect is very fast and amazing! So there's no doubt why I bought SIX on Labors Day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great Product!
Date:September 3, 2014
My daughter is 13 and has been using this product for about 6 months. It definitely helps to control her acne. It does not completely eliminate it, but seems to make them go away faster. She also uses the Tea Tree night fade lotion, face mask, & BB cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great product
Date:August 28, 2014
I love this blemish stick. I have two, one for my bathroom and another that I take on the go. The compact size is very handy. However, I feel like the product runs out quickly. I feel like I am always buying more of this. Very effective on acne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chula Vista
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A Must Have
Date:August 3, 2014
I have been using the Tea Tree products from the Body Shop on and off for the past ten years. I recently purchased this item for the first time because I was breaking out like a hormonal teenager (I'm 30). I usually use just a dab of pure tea tree oil on those nasty white heads, but that has become too harsh for ever more becoming sensitive skin.
This product is an AWESOME replacement. It is a gel, so it sticks to wherever you apply it, and it is not so harsh as pure oil. It dries up up and coming, and fully mature zits within two days (depending on how often you apply it).
I have one, but I want to get a second to keep in my purse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>