Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blemish Gel

Handy portable product that helps combat blemishes
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
3
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xion
Location: Chino, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:October 4, 2011
i have cystic acne and this works wonders. Its very gentle on my acne and doesnt irritate it, I have very sensitive. The whole line of tree tea is wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TEENwithACNE
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2nd place for sure.
Date:July 18, 2012
This product does not compare to the tea tree oil in the bottle. I was told this was the on-the-go version and i dont see the results as well. Its not a favorite :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
northatlanta
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nothing works better for sensitive skin
Date:February 7, 2012
I have used these for ten years, I love them and nothing works better for sensitive skin. I dab it every night after I wash my face on any red bump that may become something. Works like a charm!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALily
Location: Oakland, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome product!
Date:January 9, 2014
I have "normal skin" with sporadic pimples every now and then so I don't know if this is a miracle cure for people with acne prone skin. I started having sporadic pimples on my left temple and on my cheeks recently and I honestly didn't know what to do. I bought the gel without much thought during a sale so I didn't expect too much. After talking myself out of picking at my skin one night I put the gel on and went to sleep. I woke up the next morning and the ones on my temple, that had been coming back for over a month, were gone! And the two cystic ones on my cheek dramatically lessened. I definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh...average
Date:December 2, 2012
I loved the concept of this. I brought the oil but hated how my hands smelled like green tree after I put it on my pimple so I got this. I wore this on my pimple on my forehead and it took a week for it to go down and it's still not gone. It does make me wonder if the gel worked or if the pimple was just destined to get less visible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Columbia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good purchase
Date:January 8, 2012
This is an excellent product, however, you don't get much of the product considering how much it costs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
krisp
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works well
Date:December 23, 2011
I feel that this product works on my spots of acne, and it can be applied, rubbed in, and it is dry and you are able to apply make up over it in the morning. I agree that it is too small and that makes it difficult to get the product out when you get to the end of the bottle. Plus the green bottle is not see through and you really don't know if there's more in there to get out or not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cls223
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must have product!
Date:November 3, 2011
This zaps zits like nothing I've ever tried, and it's non-drying as well...and a fresh scent, as opposed to a "mediciny" smell...love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmk125
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product for Bad Blemishes
Date:September 24, 2011
At the first sign of a bad blemish, I use this product once in the morning and once at night, and the blemish improves within days. As someone with a history of acne, this is the best zit-buster I've ever used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
wcugrad09
Location: newark, de
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOW
Date:August 11, 2011
This product is amazing. I was really impressed with how well it helped tone down my blemishes. It does not fully eliminate blemishes but it toned down the redness a lot. I gave it a 3 for value because there is not much in the tube for the price but I will continue to purchase it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sheeba
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A useless product - NEVER buy this
Date:April 5, 2012
Never felt any of TBS's products to be useless until I tried this one. There is HARDLY any product in the tube. And what is in is so o o little that after one use you wonder whether the gel just vaporized overnight. Never works on the blemish no matter HOW MUCH you use. When I bought this I thought it was some concentrated miraculous stick that zaps the zit overnight or you know atleast in four days. Nope. Absolutely no impact!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liny
Location: Burlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Doesn't Work For Me
Date:June 1, 2014
I purchased this a while ago and have been using it as a spot treatment for pimples/zits. Some have said that it dries up their pimples overnight, however this was not the case for me.
I have combination skin that gets breakouts in the T-zone and the sides. Though the gel has a decent smell and doesn't feel thick/watery, it's not useful for me at all. My pimples usually clear up within a week, with the gel treatment there still hasn't been improvement.
For the price, the amount of product, and the fact that said product doesn't work for me; I wouldn't buy this again. Ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misterpotato
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Essential
Date:April 1, 2014
I panic when I run out of this. Just used it today when I felt a bump and it has halted it from erupting. Good stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
need to use it correctly
Date:March 28, 2014
this product is not really working if you use it just by itself
but if you combine it with the tea tree oil, it's like multiples of the result!
but i found a good substitute of this, and comparing to that, this product is sooo expansive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Didn't do anything for me
Date:December 2, 2013
The TT blemish gel is thick in texture but clear, so you can put it on during the day. It didn't sting when I put it on my zit, but it also didn't really do anything. It's not pricey but not worth what I paid for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mayulka
Location: Winston-Salem
Body Shop employee: No
Date:July 31, 2013
I would recommend to buy Tee Tree Face Mask instead. Will save you money and you will be able to use it for a much longer period of time. I've got Blemish Gel and Face Mask, and Face Mask had a better result for my skin. Blemish Gel is not a bad product at all, I just think that it is overpriced and that Tee Tree Face Mask is a much better deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katharine
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
may work for some
Date:June 30, 2013
Also another product that I don't think is worth the price. I had been using this for smaller breakouts, as it is significantly less potent (in strength and in smell) than the tea tree oil that comes in a jar. I didn't notice much of a difference, but if you'd only be using this occasionally then it might be better for you than it was for me! It gets used up too quickly and doesn't do enough for my skin to justify spending $9 on it when I could get a larger jar of the oil from Amazon for the same amount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Really great for blemishes.
Date:April 18, 2013
I really like this, but I think the bigger bottle of tea tree oil is a better value. They both work great, but you get a lot more with the tea tree oil (10ml) vs. this which is 2.5ml
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VickiFL
 
Please wait while more information about VickiFL is loaded.
Additional information about VickiFL could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Didn't even last a month.
Posted April 22, 2013
I just ran out and noticed that I hadn't even had it quite a month. I'm definitely going to keep buying the 10ml tea tree oil. I wish this had lasted longer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaL
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good stuff!!
Date:April 2, 2013
Tea Tree Blemish Gel is terrific: I get occasional pimples, and the gel almost always heals them within a day or two. But I've also used it on paper cuts, cat scratches, and other small dings, and it works very well for those. My only caveat is: apply it sparingly and let it dry completely before you try to put concealer or makeup over it, or the concealer/makeup won't adhere properly. I usually apply it to problem areas after I've washed my face and before I go to bed, and it often gets rid of the problem overnight. It's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blemish Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarplumfairy
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great!!
Date:March 20, 2013
I struggle with acne blemishes, and frequently have breakouts that can last up to a week. This stick has helped my blemishes heal fast, it doesn't burn at all and is super easy to apply. Definitely will buy again when I run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>